Candidates for ISSSS Election 2017

Every three years we elect a new Executive Committee, comprising: President, Vice President, Secretary, Advisor and Treasurer. The current President will continue on as Past-President.

Candidates for President: Jim Rhoads & Noori Akhtar-Danesh

Candidates for Vice-President: Helen Mason & Raffaele Zanoli

Candidate for Secretary: Brandy Walker

Candidates for Advisor: Sue Ramlo & Diane Montgomery shared with Amanda Wolf

Candidate for Treasurer: Mark Popovich

A PDF detailing candidate profiles for the 2017 ISSSS Executive Committee election can be downloaded here:

Candidates ISSSS Election 2017 FINAL

Descriptions of the roles can be found in our current Bylaws

The online ballot (via email) opens September 1st and closes September 6th (19:00 GMT).


Operant Subjectivity – Every Article Now Available!

As a valued member of the International Society for the Scientific Study of Subjectivity (ISSSS) you have now full access to the back files of Operant Subjectivity. In partnership with Erasmus University every article ever published in OS is now available for download to all current members.

Continue reading “Operant Subjectivity – Every Article Now Available!”

Jeffares and Dickinson 2016 on Online Q Sorting

An article out this month in the journal Evaluation demonstrates how Q-methodology can be used for evaluating collaboration between public service organisations. The tool in question is called POETQ (Partnership Online Evaluation Tool using Q). This is a tool that was inspired by earlier tools like FlashQ but designed to work across a range of devices and web browsers. The published article focuses on the rationale for designing such a tool and the challenge of designing a Q-set suitable for partnership evaluation.